You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

SIGCHI 2020 Award Recipients

SIGCHI is very pleased to announce its 2020 Award Recipients.

SIGCHI Lifetime Research Award:

Susan Dumais – Microsoft Research Labs (U.S.)

SIGCHI Lifetime Practice Award:

David Canfield Smith – Retired (U.S.)

SIGCHI Lifetime Service Award:

Gilbert Cockton – University of Sunderland (UK)

Catherine Plaisant – University of Maryland (U.S.)

SIGCHI Social Impact Award:

Ronald Baecker – University of Toronto (Canada)

Bonnie Nardi – University of California, Irvine (U.S.)

SIGCHI Outstanding Dissertation Award:

Katta Spiel – University of Technology, Vienna (Austria)

Paul Strohmeier – Saarbrücken University (Germany)

SIGCHI Academy:

Sunny Consolvo – Google (U.S.)

Steven M. Drucker – Microsoft Research Labs (U.S.)

Jean-Daniel Fekete – INREA (France)

Jason Hong – Carnegie Mellon University (U.S.)

Kristina Höök – Royal Institute of Technology (Sweden)

Kasper Hornbæk – University of Copenhagen

Meredith Ringel Morris – Microsoft Research Labs (U.S.)

Peter Wright – Newcastle University (UK)

Congratulations to all!