You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

2021 SIGCHI Award Recipients

SIGCHI is very pleased to announce its 2021 Award Recipients.  You can find more details about the awardees here:

SIGCHI Lifetime Research Award:

            Scott Hudson – Carnegie Mellon University (U.S.)

SIGCHI Lifetime Practice Award:

            John T. Richards– IBM (U.S.)

SIGCHI Lifetime Service Award:

            Wendy A. Kellogg – IBM (retired) (U.S.)

            Philippe Palanque – Université Toulouse (France)

SIGCHI Social Impact Award:       

            Cecilia Baranauskas – State University of Campinas (Brazil)

           Andy Dearden – Sheffield Hallam University (UK)

           Juan E. Gilbert – University of Florida (U.S.)

SIGCHI Academy:

            Maneesh Agrawala – Stanford University (U.S.)

             Ann Blandford  – University College London (UK)

            Jeffrey Heer – University of Washington (U.S.)

            Jonathan Lazar – University of Maryland (U.S.)

            Fabio Paternò – CNR-ISTI (Italy)

            Rosalind W. Picard – MIT Media Lab (U.S.)

            Fernanda Viégas – Google (U.S.)

            Allison Woodruff – Google (U.S.)

SIGCHI Outstanding Dissertation Award:

             Josh Andres – RMIT University (Australia)

             Arunesh Mathur – Princeton University (U.S.)

             Qian Yang – Cornell University (U.S.)

Congratulations to all!