You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

UIST 2015

UIST 2015 was held from November 8-11 in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Table of Contents


General Chair

Celine Latulipe, UNC at Charlotte

Program Committee Co-Chairs

Bjoern Hartmann, UC Berkeley

Toni Grossman, Autodesk Research

Sponsorship Chair

Jeff Nichols, Google

Poster Committee Chairs

Daniel Vogel, University of Waterloo


Demo Committee Chairs

Chris Harrison, Carnegie Mellon University

Nicolai Marquardt, University College London

Treasurer and Local Arrangements

David Wilson, UNC at Charlotte

Doctoral Symposium Chair

Patrick Baudisch, Hasso Plattner Institute

Doctoral Symposium Panelists

Eric Paulos, UC Berkeley

Dan Ashbrook, Rochester Institute of Technology

Andy Wilson, Microsoft Research

Student Innovation Contest Chairs

Valkyrie Savage, UC Berkeley

Stefanie Mueller, Hasso Plattner Institute

Video Previews Chair

Stéphane Huot, Inria, France

Justin Matejka, Autodesk Research

Registration Chair

Siddharth Khullar, Quanttus, Inc.

Jessica Cauchard, Stanford University

Keynote Chair

Aaron Quigley, University of St. Andrews

Publicity Chair

Sean Follmer, Stanford University

Lasting Impact Award Chair

Ken Hinckley, Microsoft Research

Student Volunteer Chair

Christian Rendl, University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria

Berto Gonzalez, UNC at Charlotte

Web and Social Media Chair

Stephen MacNeil, UNC at Charlotte

Proceedings Chair

Joe Tullio, Google

Interactive Program Guide Chairs

Stephen Oney, Carnegie Mellon University

Eiji Hayashi, Carnegie Mellon University

Jason Wiese, Carnegie Mellon University

Recreation Chairs

Scott Saponas, Microsoft Research

Walter Lasecki, Carnegie Mellon University

Awards Chair

Alex Olwal, Google

Conference Documentarian Chair

David Lindbauer, Technical University Berlin

Gilbert Bernstein, Stanford

Program Committee

Eytan Adar, University of Michigan

Daniel Ashbrook, Rochester Institute of Technology

Daniel Avrahami, FXPAL

Ravin Balakrishnan, University of Toronto

Patrick Baudisch, Hasso Plattner Institute

Michel Beaudouin-Lafon, Université Paris-Sud

Michael Bernstein, Stanford University

[In Memory] Floraine Berthouzoz, Adobe Research

Jeff Bigham, Carnegie Mellon University

Sebastian Boring, University of Copenhagen

Xiang Cao, Xiaoxiaoniu Creative Technologies

Géry Casiez, University of Lille

Parmit Chilana, University of Waterloo

Steve Feiner, Columbia University

Sean Follmer, Stanford University

Krzysztof Gajos, Harvard University

Dan Goldman, Adobe Research

Eve Hoggan, Aalto Science Institute, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology

Scott Hudson, Carnegie Mellon University

Jessica Hullman, University of Washington

Takeo Igarashi, The University of Tokyo

Shaun Kane, University of Colorado Boulder

David Karger, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Rubaiat Habib Kazi, Autodesk Research

David Kim, Microsoft Research Cambridge

Ranjitha Kumar, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

James Landay, Stanford University

Yang Li, Google Research

Wendy Mackay, INRIA

Jennifer Mankoff, Carnegie Mellon University

Merrie Morris, Microsoft Research

Dan Olsen, Brigham Young University

Scott Saponas, Microsoft Research

Karan Singh, University of Toronto

Jürgen Steimle, Max Planck Institute for Informatics

Daniel Vogel, University of Waterloo

Daniel Wigdor, University of Toronto

Andy Wilson, Microsoft Research

Koji Yatani, University of Tokyo

UIST 2015 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

UIST 2015 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

UIST 2015 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences