You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

UIST 2013 Details

UIST 2013 was held from October 8-11 in St. Andrews, UK.

Table of Contents


General Chairs

Shahram Izadi, Microsoft Research, UK

Aaron Quigley, University of St Andrews, UK

Program Chairs

Ivan Poupyrev, Disney Research, USA

Takeo Igarashi, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Doctoral Symposium

Patrick Baudisch, Hasso Plattner Institute, Germany

Steven K. Feiner, Columbia University, USA

Sriram Subramanian, University of Bristol, UK

Celine Latulipe, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Poster Chairs

Mira Dontcheva, Adobe Systems, USA

Daniel Avrahami, Intel

Proceedings Chairs

Julie R. Williamson, University of Glasgow, Scotland

Pedro Lopes, Hasso Plattner Institute, Germany

Student Innovation Contest Chairs

David Kim, Newcastle University, UK

Nikolai Marquardt, University of Calgary, Canada

Gabriel Reyes, Georgia Tech, USA

Social Media Chair

Aaron Genest, University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Demo Chairs

T. Scott Saponas, Microsoft Research, USA

Per Ola Kristensson, University of St Andrews, UK

Local Organizing Chair

Miguel Nacenta, University of St Andrews, UK

Sponsorship Chair

Daniel Wigdor, University of Toronto, Canada

Registration Chairs

Merve Keles, New York University, USA

Jakub Dostal, University of St Andrews, UK

Student Volunteer Chairs

Eve Hoggan, HIIT / University of Helsinki, Finland

Uta Hinrichs, University of St Andrews, UK

Web Chair

Jim Young, University of Manitoba, Canada

Mobile Chairs

Eiji Hayashi, Carnegie Mellon, USA

Stephen Oney, Carnegie Mellon, USA

Jason Wiese, Carnegie Mellon, USA

Publicity Chairs

Paul André, Carnegie Mellon, USA

Jun Kato, The University of Tokyo, Japan

PC Meeting Coordination

Chris Harrison, Carnegie Mellon, USA

Keynote Chair

Otmar Hilliges, Microsoft Research, UK

Program Committee

Caroline Appert, Université Paris-Sud

Olivier Bau, Disney Research Pittsburgh

Patrick Baudisch, Hasso Plattner Institute

Xiaojun Bi, Google Research

Jan Borcher, RWTH Aachen University

Fanny Chevalier, University of Toronto

Gabe Cohn, University of Washington

Allen Cypher, IBM Research Almaden

Paul Dietz, Microsoft Research

Steven Drucker, Microsoft Research

George Fitzmaurice, AutoDesk Research

David Forsyth, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Krzysztof Gajos, Harvard University

Hans Gellersen, Lancaster University

Chris Harrison, Carnegie Mellon University

Björn Hartmann, UC Berkeley

Scott Hudson, Carnegie Mellon University

Pourang Irani, University of Manitoba

Johan Kildal, Nokia Research Center

Per Ola Kristensson, University of St Andrews

James Landay, University of Washington

Wilmot Li, Adobe

Kent Lyons, Nokia Research Center

Nicolai Marquardt, University of Calgary

Rob Miller, MIT

Mark Newman, University of Michigan

Alex Olwal, MIT Media Lab

Ken Perlin, New York University

Jun Rekimoto, The University of Tokyo

Wolfgang Stürzlinger, York University

Sriram Subramanian, University of Bristol

Anna Vallgårda, IT University of Copenhagen

Koji Yatani, Microsoft Research Asia

Tom Yeh, University of Colorado at Boulder

UIST 2013 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

UIST 2013 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

UIST 2013 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences