You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

UIST 2010 Details

UIST 2010 was held from October 3-6 in New York, New York.

Table of Contents


General Chair

Ken Perlin

Program Chairs

Mary Czerwinski

Rob Miller


Merve Keles

Poster Chairs

Shamsi Iqbal

Steve Voida

Sponsorship Chair

Roel Vertegaal

Demo Chairs

Pierre Dragicevic

Otmar Hilliges

Proceedings Chair

Clifton Forlines

Doctoral Symposium Chair

Steven Feiner

Student Innovation Contest Chair

Nick Chen

Student Volunteer Chairs

Michael Bernstein

Lisa Cowan

Registration Chairs

Krzysztof Gajos

Kevin Li

Keynote Chair

Shahram Izadi

Publicity Chair

Rafael Tico Ballagas

2010 Doctoral Symposium Committee

Steven Feiner(CHAIR), Columbia University

Ravin Balakrishnan, University of Toronto

Krzysztof Gajos, Harvard University

Meredith Ringel Morris, Microsoft Research

2010 Program Committee

Maneesh Agrawala, University of California, Berkeley

Ravin Balakrishnan, University of Toronto

Patrick Baudisch, Hasso Plattner Institute

Michel Beaudouin-Lafon, Université Paris-Sud

Hrvoje Benko, Microsoft Research

Ed Chi, PARC

Ed Cutrell, Microsoft Research

Nicholas Diakopoulos, Rutgers University

Steven Feiner, Columbia University

James Fogarty, University of Washington

Krzysztof Gajos, Harvard University

Tovi Grossman, Autodesk Research

Beverly Harrison, Intel Labs Seattle

Lars Erik Holmquist, Swedish Institute of Computer Science

Jason Hong, Carnegie Mellon University

Takeo Igarashi, University of Tokyo

Shahram Izadi, Microsoft Research

Celine Latulipe, University of North Carolina – Charlotte

Jennifer Mankoff, Carnegie Mellon University

Tomer Moscovich, Lab126

Dan Olsen, Brigham Young University

Jeff Pierce, IBM Research

Scott Saponas, Microsoft Research

Chris Schmandt, MIT Media Lab

Orit Shaer, Wellesley College

Robert St. Amant, North Carolina State University

Thad Starner, Georgia Tech

Sriram Subramanian, University of Bristol

Michael Terry, University of Waterloo

Daniel Wigdor, Microsoft

UIST 2010 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

UIST 2010 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

UIST 2010 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences