You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

Ubicomp 2016

UbiComp 2016 was held from September 12-16 in Heidelberg, Germany.

Table of Contents


General Chairs

Paul Lukowicz, DFKI and University of Kaiserslautern

Antonio Krüger, DFKI and Saarland University

TPC Chairs

Andreas Bulling, Max Planck Institute for Informatics, DE

Youn-Kyung Lim, KAIST

Shwetak N. Patel, University of Washington

Workshop Chairs

Albrecht Schmidt, University of Stuttgart, DE

Jamie A. Ward, DFKI

Student Volunteer Chairs

Miriam Greis, University of Stuttgart, DE

Jonathan Day, City University London

Poster Chairs

Daniel Roggen, University of Sussex, UK

Yu Enokibori, Nagoya University, JP

Demo Co-Chairs

Jinguyan Cheng, TU Braunschweig, DE

Koichi Kise, Osaka Prefecture University

Doctoral Colloquium Chairs

Rene Mayrhofer, JKU Linz

Max Mühlhäuser, TU Darmstadt

Nadir Weibel, University of California, San Diego

Publications Chairs

Florian Daiber, DFKI

Local Arrangement Chair

Gerald Pirkl, DFKI

Financial Chairs

Christian Olczak, DFKI

Industrial Relations Chairs

Christian Bürgy, h_da

Holger Kenn, Microsoft

Publicity & Web Chair

Marco Speicher, DFKI

Ubicomp 2016 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

Ubicomp 2016 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Ubicomp 2016 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences