You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

Ubicomp 2007

UbiComp 2007 was held from September 21-24 in Innsbruck, Austria.

Table of Contents


General Conference Chair

Thomas Strang, University of Innsbruck and German Aerospace Center

Honorary Conference Chair

Manfried Gantner, Rector of the University of Innsbruck and Vice President of the Austrian Rectors Conference

Program Committee Co-Chairs

John Krumm, Microsoft Research, USA

Gregory Abowd, Georgia Tech, USA

Aruna Seneviratne, NICTA, Australia

Workshops Co-Chairs

Henk Muller, University of Bristol, UK

Anne Bajart, European Commission, LU

Late Breaking Results Co-Chairs

James Scott, Microsoft Research, UK

Minkyong Kim, IBM Watson, USA

LBR Committee

Gaetano Borriello, University of Washington

Lorna Brown, Microsoft Research Cambridge

A.J. Brush, Microsoft Research

Tanzeem Choudhury, Intel Research Seattle

Mark Corner, University of Massachusetts

Landon Cox, Duke University

Gillian Hayes, Georgia Institute of Technology

Mike Hazas, Lancaster University

Minkyong Kim, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center

Florian Michahelles, ETH Zurich

Brian Noble, University of Michigan

Chunming Qiao, State University of New York at Buffalo

Anand Ranganathan, IBM TJ Watson Research Center

Peter Ruppel, University of Munich

James Scott, Microsoft Research

Woontack Woo, GIST

Christopher Wren, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories

Hao Yang, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center

Demos Co-Chairs

Paul Lukowicz, University of Passau, Germany

Sung-Kook Han, Won Kwang University, Korea

Demo Committee

Bert Arnich, ETH Zurich

Daniel Ashbrook, Gergia Tech

Kai Kunze, University of Passau

Rene Mayerhofer, Lancaster University

Oscar Mayola,

Daniel Roggen, ETH Zurich

Andreas Timm Giel, University of Bremen

Jami Ward, Lancaster University

Tracy Westin, Georgia Tech

Videos Co-Chairs

Nobuhiko Nishio, Ritsumeikan University, Japan

Flavia Sparacino, Sensing Places and MIT, USA

Doctoral Colloquium Co-Chairs

Claudia Linnhoff-Popien, University of Munich, Germany

Jakob Bardram, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark

DC Advisory Committee

Christian Becker, University of Mannheim, Germany

Anind Dey, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Hans Gellersen, Lancaster University, United Kingdom

Lars Erik Holmquist, Viktoria Institute, Sweden

Albrecht Schmidt, Fraunhofer IAIS and b-it University of Bonn, Germany

Challenge Chair

Matthias Kranz, Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany

Challenge Board

Kristof van Laerhoven, TU Darmstadt, Germany

Eva Hornecker, Open University, UK

Martin Strohbach, NEC, Germany

Yoshito Tobe, Tokyo Denki University, Japan

Marc Langheinrich, ETH Zürich, CH

Matthias Kranz, Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany

Student Volunteers Chair

Jacek Kopecky, DERI, University of Innsbruck, Austria

Nick Noack, UC Irvine, USA

Local Arrangements Chair

Reto Krummenacher, DERI, University of Innsbruck, Austria

Public Relations and Outreach Co-Chairs

Matthias Kranz, Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany

Roberta Hart-Hilber, DERI, University of Innsbruck, Austria

Andreas Klotz, DERI, University of Innsbruck, Austria

Program Committee

Ken Anderson, Intel Research

Louise Barkhuus, University of Glasgow

John Barton, IBM Almaden

Christian Becker, University of Mannheim

Michael Beigl, TU Braunschweig

A.J. Brush, Microsoft Research

Roy Campbell, University of Illinois

Sunny Consolvo, Intel Research Seattle

Eyal de Lara, University of Toronto

Anind Dey, Carnegie Mellon University

Paul Dourish, University of California, Irvine

James Fogarty, University of Washington

Adrian Friday, Lancaster University

Hans Gellersen, Lancaster University

Beki Grinter, Georgia Tech

Mike Hazas, Lancaster University

Eric Horvitz, Microsoft Research

Stephen Intille, MIT

Yuri Ismailov, Ericsson Research

Shahram Izadi, Microsoft Research

Bob Kummerfeld, University of Sydney

Anthony LaMarca, Intel Research Seattle

Marc Langheinrich, ETH Zurich

Sang-Goog Lee, Catholic University of Korea

Jen Mankoff, Carnegie Mellon University

Joe McCarthy, Nokia Research

Henk Muller, University of Bristol

Max Ott, NICTA

Aaron Quigley, University College Dublin

Heather Richter, University of North Carolina, Charlotte

Mahadev Satyanarayanan, Carnegie Mellon University

Bernt Schiele, TU Darmstadt

Chris Schmandt, MIT

Albrecht Schmidt, Fraunhofer IAIS and b-it University of Bonn

Abigail Sellen, Microsoft Research

Joao Sousa, George Mason University

Khai Truong, University of Toronto

Andy Wilson, Microsoft Research

Woontack Woo, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology

Daqing Zhang, I2R

Ubicomp 2007 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

Ubicomp 2007 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Ubicomp 2007 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences