You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

TEI 2012

TEI 2012 was held from February 19-22 in Kingston, Ontario, Canada.

Table of Contents


Conference Chair

Roel Vertegaal, Queen’s University, Canada

Program Chairs

Audrey Girouard, Carleton University, Canada

Sergi Jorda, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Ylva Fernaeus, Swedish Institute of Computer Science, Sweden

Studio Chairs

Michael Horn, Northwestern University, USA

Nick Graham, Queen’s University, Canada

Arts Track

Thecla Schiphorst, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Alissa N. Antle, Simon Fraser University, Canada

GSC Chairs

Caroline Hummels, TU/e, Netherlands

Orit Shaer, Wellesley College, USA

Amon Millner, Olin College, USA

Design Challenge Chairs

Jussi Ängeslevä, ART+COM / Berlin University of the Arts, Germany

Kate Hartman, Ontario College of Art and Design University, Canada

Video Chairs

Connor Dickie, Queen’s University, Canada

Demonstration Chairs

Ivan Poupyrev, Disney Research, USA

Fabian Hemmert, Berlin University of the Arts, Germany


Mayron Moorhead, Queen’s University, Canada

Roel Vertegaal, Queen’s University, Canada


Paul Marshall, University of Warwick, UK

Publications Chair

Stephen Spencer, University of Washington, USA

Web Chairs

David McGookin, University of Glasgow

Julie R. Williamson, University of Glasgow

SV Chairs

Raphael Wimmer, University of Regensburg, Germany

Evan Peck, Tufts University, USA

Local Arrangements

Mayron Moorhead, Queen’s University, Canada

Nick Fellion, Signage

AV Chairs

Amartya Banerjee, Queen’s University, Canada

Jesse Burstyn, Queen’s University, Canada

Registration & Travel

Kibum Kim, Queen’s University, Canada

Program Committee

Travis Kirton

Mike Horn

Bruce Thomas

Dzmity Aliakseyeu

Masood Masoodian

Mike Fraser

Alissa Antle

Andy Wilson

Michael Eisenberg

Ian Oakley

Andrew Kun

Christian Geiger

Kristina Andersen

Kristof Van Laerhoven

Martin Kaltenbrunner

Jonna Hakkila

Beat Signer

Miguel Nacenta

Shahram Izadi

Paul Holleis

Giulio Jacucci

Leah Buechley

Eva Hornecker

Steffi Beckhaus

Aaron Quigley

Seok-Hyung Bae

Geehyuk Lee

Ali Mazalek

Woohun Lee

Paul Marshall

Andrew Smith

Ehud Sharlin

Andruid Kerne

Floyd Mueller

Claudia Winegarden

Itiro Siio

Saskia Bakker

Thomas Pederson

Tom Gross

Erin Solovey

TEI 2012 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

TEI 2012 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

TEI 2012 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences