You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

MobileHCI 2012

MobileHCI 2012 was held from September 21-24 in San Francisco, CA USA.

Table of Contents


General Chairs

Elizabeth F. Churchill, Elizabeth Churchill Consulting, USA

Sriram Subramanian, University of Bristol, UK

Technical Paper Chairs

Patrick Baudisch, Hasso Plattner Institute, Germany

Kenton O’Hara, Microsoft Research, Cambridge & University of Bristol, UK

Sponsorship Chairs

Marco de Sa, Yahoo Research, USA

Ed Cutrell, Microsoft Research, India

Björn Hartmann, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Poster Chairs

Pourang Irani, University of Manitoba, Canada

Jason Alexander, University of Lancaster, UK

Workshop Chairs

Parisa Eslambolchila, Swansea University, UK

Daniel Ashbrook, Nokia Research Center, USA

Web Design and Maintenance Chair

Mark Marshall, University of Bristol, UK

Andrés Lucero, Nokia Research Center, Finland

Interactive Installation Chairs

David A. Shamma, Yahoo Research, USA

Les Nelson, PARC, USA

Alex Olwal, MIT Media Lab, USA

Doctoral Consortium Chair

Ravin Balakrishnan, University of Toronto, Canada

Tutorial Chair

Aaron Quigley, University of St. Andrews, UK

Jeff Pierce, IBM Almaden Research Center, California, USA

Panel Chairs

Frank Bentley, Motorola Solutions, USA

Henriette Cramer, Mobile Life, Sweden

Social Buzz Chairs

Steve Viller, University of Queensland, Australia

Alexandra Wellenmann, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Mattias Rost, Mobile Life, Sweden

Student Volunteer Chairs

Jessica Cauchard, University of Bristol, UK

Brent Hecht, Northwestern University, USA

Local Arrangement Chairs

Thea Turner, FXPAL, USA

Kris Mihalic, Zynga, USA

E-Publication Chairs

Rodrigo de Oliveira, Telefonica Research, Spain

Mauro Cherubini, Telefonica Research, Spain

Conference Steering Committee

Steering Committee

Program Committee

Aaron Quigley, University of St Andrews

Abhijt Karnik, Bristol University

Alessandro Mulloni, Graz University of Technology

Anne Roudaut, Hasso Plattner Institute

Antonio Kruger, DFKI and Saarland University

Antti Oulasvirta, Max Planck Institute for Informatics

Barry Brown, Mobile Life

Daniel Ashbrook, Nokia Research

David Dearman, Nokia Research

David Kirk, University of Newcastle

Duncan Brumby , University College London

Elizabeth Bales, University of California San Diego

Enrico Rukzio, University of Duisburg-Essen / Lancaster University

Eve Hoggan, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology (HIIT) / University of Helsinki

Helena Mentis, Microsoft Research Cambridge

Jeff Pierce, IBM Research

Jesper Kjeldskov, Aalborg University

Joseph ‘Jofish’ Kaye, Nokia research

Keith Cheverst, Lancaster University

Ken Hinckley, Microsoft Research

Kent Lyons, Intel

Lars Holmquist, Yahoo research

Les Nelson, PARC

Lynne Baillie, Glasgow Caledonian University

Manfred Tscheligi, University of Salzburg

Mark Dunlop, University of Strathclyde

Mark Perry, Brunel University

Mauro Cherubini, Telefonica

Michael Rohs, University of Munich

Mike Fraser, University of Bristol

Nuria Oliver, Telefonica

Paul Marshall, University College London

Per Ola Kristensson, University of St Andrews

Pourang Irani, University of Manitoba

Roderick Murray-Smith, Glasgow University, & Hamilton Institute, NUI Maynooth

Russell Beale, University of Birmingham

Sebastian Boring, University of Calgary

Sian Lindley, Microsoft Research Cambridge

Steve Brewster, Glasgow University

Yang Li, Google

MobileHCI 2012 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

MobileHCI 2012 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

MobileHCI 2012 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences