You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

MobileHCI 2006

MobileHCI 2006 was held from September 12–15 in Espoo, Finland.

Table of Contents


Conference Chairs

Marko Nieminen, Helsinki University of Technology

Mika Röykkee, Nokia Research Center

Organising Committee

Anne Kaikkonen, Nokia, General secretary for the conference

Timo Jokela, University of Oulu

Kaisa Väänänen-Vainio-Mattila, Tampere University of Technology

Giulio Jacucci, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology

Eija Kaasinen, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

Hannakaisa Isomäki, University of Lapland

Mikael Johnson, Helsinki University of Technology

Sari Kujala, Helsinki University of Technology

Anu Kankainen, Idean Research

Virpi Roto, Nokia Research Center

Jonna Häkkilä, Nokia Multimedia

Raino Vastamäki, Adage

Antti Oulasvirta, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology

Antti Salovaara, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology

Marjaana Siivola, Helsinki University of Technology

Hannu Koskela, GE Healthcare

Albrecht Schmidt, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Turkka Keinonen, University of Art and Design Helsinki

Mika Rautava, Nokia Research Center

International Advisory Committee

Adrian David Cheok, National University of Singapore

Anne Kaikkonen, Nokia, Finland

Luca Chittaro, University of Udine, Italy

Fabio Paterno, CNR, Italy

Keith Cheverst, Lancaster University, England

Mark Dunlop, Strathclyde University, Scotland

Manfred Tscheligi, University of Salzburg, Austria

Matt Jones, Swansea University, Wales

Stephen Brewster, Glasgow University, Scotland

MobileHCI 2006 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

MobileHCI 2006 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

MobileHCI 2006 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences