You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

MobileHCI 2003

MobileHCI 2003 was held from September 8–11 in Udine, Italy.

Table of Contents


Symposium Chair

Luca Chittaro, HCI Lab, University of Udine

Program Committee

Keith Cheverst, University of Lancaster

Luca Chittaro (symposium chair), University of Udine

Joelle Coutaz, University of Grenoble

Boris de Ruyter, Philips Research

Alan Dix, vfridge limited

Mark Dunlop, University of Strathclyde

Tom Gross, Fraunhofer FIT

Ken Hinckley, Microsoft Research

Matt Jones, University of Waikato

Anne Kaikkonen, Nokia Research

Pekka Ketola, Nokia Mobile Phones

Brad Myers, Carnegie Mellon University

Laurence Nigay, University of Grenoble

Reinhardt Opperman, Fraunhofer FIT

Fabio Paterno’, C.N.R. – ISTI

Matthias Rauterberg, University of Eindhoven

Jun Rekimoto, Sony – CSL

Daniel Salber, IBM – T.J. Watson

Andrew Sears, UMBC

Chris Schmandt, MIT Media Lab

Albrecht Schmidt, University of Munich

Mathias Schneider-Hufschmidt, Siemens

Constantine Stephanidis, Forth

Manfred Tscheligi, CURE

Bruno von Niman, Ericsson

David Williams, Motorola

Local Organizing Committee

Paolo Coppola, University of Udine

Vincenzo Della Mea, University of Udine

Luca Di Gaspero, University of Udine

Stefano Mizzaro, University of Udine

Roberto Ranon, University of Udine

MobileHCI 2003 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

MobileHCI 2003 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

MobileHCI 2003 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences