You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

ITS 2014

ITS 2014 was held from November 16-19 in Dresden, Germany.

Table of Contents


General Chairs

Raimund Dachselt, Technische Universität Dresden

Nicholas Graham, Queen’s University

Program Chairs

Kasper Hornbæk, University of Copenhagen

Miguel Nacenta, University of St Andrews

Posters Chairs

Petra Isenberg, INRIA

Johannes Schöning, Hasselt University

Demo Chairs

Christophe Bortolaso, Queen’s University

Ulrich von Zadow, Technische Universität Dresden

Doctoral Symposium Chair

Mark Hancock, University of Waterloo

Jürgen Steimle, Max Planck Institute for Informatics, Saarbrücken

Tutorials, Workshops, and Studios Chairs

Kentaro Fukuchi, Meiji University

Nicolai Marquardt, University College London

Proceedings Chair

Fabrice Matulic, Technische Universität Dresden

Local Arrangements Chairs

Ramona Behling, Technische Universität Dresden

Ricardo Langner, Technische Universität Dresden

Student Volunteer Chairs

Betty Chang, University of Waterloo

Ulrike Kister, Technische Universität Dresden

Sponsors Chair

Stacey Scott, University of Waterloo

Industry Chairs

David Smith, Clemson University

Edward Tse, SMART Technologies

Web Chairs

Annett Mitschick, Technische Universität Dresden

André Viergutz, Technische Universität Dresden

Publicity Chair

Aaron Genest, Solido Design Automation

Madness Chair

Roman Rädle, University of Konstanz

Mobile Chairs

Eiji Hayashi, Carnegie Mellon University

Stephen Oney, Carnegie Mellon University

Jason Wiese, Carnegie Mellon University

Program Committee

Jason Alexander, University of Lancaster, U.K.

François Berard, Grenoble Institute of Technology, France

Gilles Bailly, Max Plank Institute, Germany

Andy Crabtree, University of Nottingham, U.K.

Florian Echtler, University of Regensburg, Germany

Carl Gutwin, University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Mark Hancock, University of Waterloo, Canada

Ken Hinckley, Microsoft Research, U.S.

Uta Hinrichs, University of St Andrews, U.K.

Eve Hoggan, HIIT, Finland

Jonathan Hook, University of Newcastle, U.K.

Tommi Ilmonen,, Finland

Petra Isenberg, INRIA, France

Yuichi Itoh, University of Osaka, Japan

Giulio Jacucci, University of Helsinki, Finland

Mikkel Jakobsen, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Yvonne Jansen, INRIA, France

Ian Joscelyne, Promethean, U.K.

Nicolai Marquardt, University College London, U.K.

Paul Marshall, University College London, U.K.

Frank Maurer, University of Calgary, Canada

Emma Mercier, University of Illinois, U.S.

Mathieu Nancel, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Esben W. Pedersen, Copenhagen University, Denmark

Johannes Schöning, Hasselt University, Belgium

Stacey Scott, University of Waterloo, Canada

David Smith, Clemson University, U.S.

Jürgen Steimle, Saarland University, Germany

Bruce Thomas, University of South Australia, Australia

Melanie Tory, University of Victoria

Ed Tse, SMART Technologies, Canada

Andy Wilson, Microsoft Research, U.S.

Frederic Vernier, Université Paris Sud, France

Katrin Wolf, T-Mobile Labs Berlin, Germany

Shengdong Zhao, Singapore National University, Singapore

ISS 2014 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

ISS 2014 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

ISS 2014 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences