You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

ITS 2011

ITS 2011 was held from November 13-16 in Kobe, Japan.

Table of Contents


Conference Chairs

Jun Rekimoto, The University of Tokyo / Sony CSL, Japan

Hideki Koike, University of Electro-Communications, Japan

Kentaro Fukuchi, Meiji University, Japan

Program Chairs

Yoshifumi Kitamura, Tohoku University, Japan

Daniel Wigdor, University of Toronto, Canada

Demo Chairs

Yasuaki Kakehi, Keio University, Japan

Masanori Sugimoto, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Poster Chairs

Shin Takahashi, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Tony Tang, Georgia Tech, USA

Doctoral Symposium Chairs

Takeshi Naemura, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Raimund Dachselt, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg, Germany

Tutorial and Workshop Chair

Edward Tse, SMART Technologies

Shunsuke Yoshida, NICT, Japan

Mentor Chairs

Changkyu Choi, Samsung Advanced Institute of Technology

Yoichi Sato, The University of Tokyo

Sponsorship & Industry Relationship co-Chair

Masahiko Inami, Keio University, Japan

Local Arrangement Chair

Katsuhiko Onishi, Osaka Electro-Communication University, Japan

Tsutomu Terada, Kobe University, Japan

Financial Chairs

Yuichi Itoh, Osaka University, Japan

Publication Chair

Yasuto Nakanishi, Keio University, Japan

Publicity Chair (Europe & America)

Johannes Schöning, DFKI GmbH, German

Publicity Chair (Asia)

Buntarou Shizuki, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Publicity Chair (Web)

Daisuke Sakamoto, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Thomas Seifried, Upper Austria University of Applied Sciences, Austria

ISS 2011 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

ISS 2011 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

ISS 2011 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences