You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

IDC 2019

IDC 2019 will be held from June 12-15, 2019 in Boise, Idaho, US.

Table of Contents


Conference Chair

Jerry Fails (Boise State University, USA)

Technical Program & Publication Chairs

Lana Yarosh (University of Minnesota, USA)

Narcís Parés (Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain)

Full Papers Chairs

Elisa Rubegni (University of Lincoln, UK)

Greg Walsh (University of Baltimore, USA)

Short Papers (Notes) Chairs

Jason Yip (University of Washington, USA)

Bieke Zaman (KU Leuven, Belgium)

Works-In-Progress Chairs

Matthew Horton (University of Central Lancashire, UK)

Sharon Lynn Chu (University of Florida, USA)

Demo & Art Chairs

Monica Landoni (Università della Svizzera Italiana, USI)

Victor Lee (Utah State University, USA)

Workshop & Courses Chairs

Lisa Anthony (University of Florida, USA)

Asimina Vasalou (University College London, UK)

Research & Design Competition Chairs

Kiley Sobel (The Joan Ganz Cooney Center at Sesame Workshop, USA)

Emeline Brulé (University of Sussex, UK)

Swapna Joshi (Indiana University, USA)

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Floyd Mueller (RMIT Melbourne, Australia)

Chris Frauenberger (Vienna Tech, Austria)

Tamara Clegg (University of Maryland, USA)

Tejinder Judge (Google, USA)

Panel Chairs

Glenda Revelle (University of Arkansas, USA)

Tilde Bekker (TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands)

Shuli Gilutz (Tel-Aviv University, Israel)

Communication Chairs

Maarten Van Mechelen (Aarhus University, Denmark; TU Delft, The Netherlands)

Sofia Papavlasopoulou (NTNU, Norway)

Student Volunteer Chairs

Dhanush kumar Ratakonda (Boise State University, USA)
Ankita Samariya (Boise State University, USA)

Social Activities Chairs

Sole Pera (Boise State University, USA)

Sponsorship Chairs

Jerry Fails (Boise State University, USA)

Mike Horn (Northwestern University, USA)

Consultant Chairs

Michail Giannakos (NTNU, Norway)

Ole Iversen (Aarhus University, Denmark)

Associate Paper Chairs

Cristina Sylla (University of Minho, Braga)
Dan Fitton (University of Central Lancashire, UK)
Edith Law (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Elizabeth Bonsignore (University of Maryland, USA)
Eva Eriksson (Aarhus University, Denmark)
Helle Marie Skovbjerg (Design School Kolding)
Julie Kientz (University of Washington, USA)
Mona Leigh Guha (University of Maryland, USA)
Netta Iivari (University of Oulu, Finland)
Rossella Gennari (University of Bolzano, Italy)
Stephanie Fleck (Université de Lorraine, France)
Suleman Shahid (Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan)
Vicky Charisi (JRC Centre for Advanced Studies)
Laura Malinverni (Universitat de Barcelona)

IDC 2019 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

IDC 2019 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

IDC 2019 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences