You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

HRI 2019

HRI 2019 will be held from March 11-14, 2019 in Daegu, South Korea.

Table of Contents


General Chairs

Jung Kim, KAIST, South Korea
Adiana Tapus, ENSTA ParisTech, France

Program Chairs

David Sirkin, Stanford University, US
Malte Jung, Cornell University, US
Sonya S. Kwak, KIST, South Korea

Financial Chairs

Jongsuk Choi, KIST, South Korea
Cindy Bethel, Mississippi State University, US

Local Arrangements Chairs

Jinung An, DGIST, South Korea
Soon Yong Park, Kyungpook National University, South Korea

Workshop and Tutorial Chairs

Silvia Rossi, University of Naples Federico II, Italy
François Ferland, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada
Hirotaka Osawa, University of Tsukuba, Japan

LBR Chairs

Hatice Gunes, University of Cambridge, UK
Brittany Duncan, University of Nebraska, US
Harold Soh, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Video Session Chairs

Chung Hyuk Park, George Washington University, US
Elin A. Topp, Lund University, Sweden
Wendy Ju, Cornell Tech, US

Publications Chair

Haewon Park, MIT, US

Fundraising and Exhibitions Chairs

Maha Salem, Google, UK
Jaeheung Park, Seoul National University, South Korea
Aaron Steinfeld, Carnegie Mellon University, US

Design and Web Chairs

Dahyun Kang, Ewha Womans University, South Korea
Ioana Ocnarescu, Strate School of Design, France
Min-Gyu Kim, Korea Institute of Robot and Convergence, South Korea

Publicity Chairs

Bilge Mutlu, University of Wisconsin-Madison, US
Vanessa Evers, University of Twente, Netherlands
Yong Jo Cho, ETRI, South Korea

Registration Chairs

Ho Seok Ahn, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
Yoonseob Lim, KIST, South Korea
Heather Knight, Oregon State University, US

Demo Chairs

Amit Kumar Pandey, Softbank Robotics Europe, France
Ki-Uk Kyung, KAIST, South Korea
Ross Mead, Semio, US

Student Design Competition Chairs

Agnieszka Wykowska, IIT, Italy
Guy Hoffman, Cornell University, US
Yunkyung Kim, NASA, US

Alt.HRI Chairs

Friederike Eyssel, Bielefeld University, Germany
James Young, University of Manitoba, Canada
Selma Sabanovic, Indiana University, US

Pioneer Chairs

Alexis Block, Max Plank Institute, Germany
Dylan Moore, Stanford University, US

Telepresence Chairs

Pauline Chevalier, IIT, Italy
Paul Robinette, MIT, US

Communication Chair

Ilhan Bae, KAIST, South Korea

Student Volunteer Chairs

Yunjoo Kim, KAIST, South Korea
EunJeong Cheon, Indiana University, US
Malcolm Doering, Osaka University, Japan

HRI 2019 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

HRI 2019 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

HRI 2019 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences