You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

HRI 2010

HRI 2010 was held from March 2-5 in Osaka, Japan.

Table of Contents


General Co-Chairs

Pamela Hinds, Stanford University

Hiroshi Ishiguro, Osaka University

Program Co-Chairs

Takayuki Kanda, ATR

Peter Kahn, Univ of Washington

Late-Breaking Report Co-Chairs

Bilge Mutlu, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Andrea Thomaz, Georgia Tech

Finance Co-Chairs

Curtis Nielsen, Idaho National Lab

Matthew Johnson, IHMC, Pensacola Florida

Local Arrangements Chair

Tatsuya Nomura, Ryukoku University

Yuichiro Yoshikawa, Osaka University

Publicity Co-Chairs

Dong-Soo Kwon, KAIST

Greg Trafton, NRL

Aude Billard, EPFL

Dikai Liu, University of Technology, Sydney

Publication Chair

Vanessa Evers, University of Amsterdam

Registration Chair 

Yukie Nagai, Osaka University

Workshop / Tutorials Co-Chairs

Selma Sabanovic, Indiana University, Bloomington

Adriana Tapus, ENSTA – ParisTech, France

Exhibitions Co-Chairs

Hideki Kozima, Miyagi University

Cory D. Kidd, Intuitive Automata

Fundraising Co-Chair

Jennifer Burke, University of South Florida

David Bruemmer, 5D Robotics

Website Co-Chair

Christoph Bartneck, Eindhoven University of Technology

Video Session Co-Chairs

Jacob Crandall, MASDAR Institute

Aaron Steinfeld, CMU

Panel Chair

Nathan Freier, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Program Committee Members

Julie Adams, Vanderbilt University, USA

Christoph Bartneck, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

Cynthia Breazeal, MIT, USA

Vanessa Evers, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Terry Fong, NASA, USA

Michael A. Goodrich, Brigham Young University, USA

Jessica Hodgins, Carnegie Mellon University and Disney Research, Pittsburgh, USA

Michita Imai, Keio University, Japan

Odest Chadwicke Jenkins, Brown University, USA

Hideaki Kuzuoka, Tsukuba University, Japan

Dong-Soo Kwon, KAIST, Korea

Daniel Levin, Vanderbilt University, USA

Karl F. MacDorman, Indiana University, USA

Gerhard Sagerer, Bielefeld University, Germany

Miguel A. Salichs, Univ. Carlos III, Spain

Brian Scassellati, Yale University, USA

Kerstin Severinson-Eklundh, KTH, Sweden

Greg Trafton, Navel Research Laboratory, USA

Holly Yanco, UMass Lowell, USA

HRI 2010 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

HRI 2010 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

HRI 2010 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences