You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

GROUP 2010 Details

GROUP 2010 was held from November 7-10 in Sanibel Island, Florida.

Table of Contents

Table of Contents


General Conference co-chairs

Wayne Lutters, UMBC

Diane Sonnenwald, University College Dublin

Technical Program co-chairs

Tom Gross, Bauhaus-University Weimar

Madhu Reddy, The Pennsylvania State University

Notes co-chairs

Gillian Hayes, UC-Irvine

Pernille Bjorn, ITU-Copenhagen

Technical track co-chairs

Prasun Dewan, UNC-Chapel Hill

Wolfgang Prinz, Fraunhofer-FIT

Posters/demos co-chairs

Sean Goggins, Drexel University

Isa Jahnke, Dortmund University of Technology

Doctoral Colloquium co-chairs

Christine Halverson, IBM

Paul Dourish, University of California, Irvine

Workshop/panels co-chairs

Michael Muller, IBM Research-Cambridge

Stacey Scott, University of Waterloo

Webmaster / Publicity

David Gurzick, Hood College


Stephen Hayne, Colorado State University

Local Arrangements

Stephanie Teasley, University of Michigan

Student Volunteer Coordinators

Kevin White, UMBC

Hanna Soderholm, Goteborg University & University College of Boras

Program Committee

Matt Bietz, University of Washington, USA

Susanne Bodker, University of Aarhus, Denmark

Steffen Budweg, Fraunhofer FIT, Germany

AJ Brush, Microsoft Research, USA

John M Carroll, The Pennsylvania State University, USA

Nathalie Colineau, CSIRO-ICT Centre, Australia

Gregorio Convertino, PARC, USA

Schahram Dustdar, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Tom Erickson, IBM Research, USA

Sara Eriksen, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden

Darren Gergle, Northwestern University, USA

Erling Havn, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Thomas Herrmann, University of Bochum, Germany

Elaine Huang, University of Calgary, Canada

Claudia Ignat, INRA Nancy-Grand Est, France

Karlheinz Kautz, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

Ralf Klamma, RWTH Aachen, Germany

Michael Koch, Bundeswehr University Munchen, Germany

Craig Kuziemsky, University of Ottowa, Canada

Cliff Lampe, Michigan State, USA

Brian Landry, University of Washington, USA

Stefanie Lindstaedt, Graz University of Technology TUG, Austria

Kalle Lyytinen, Case Western Reserve University, USA

David W. McDonald, University of Washington, USA

Gloria Mark, University of California-Irvine, USA

Lena Mamykina, Columbia University, USA

Melissa Mazmanian, University of California-Irvine, USA

Mark Newman, University of Michigan, USA

Volkmar Pipek, University of Siegen, Germany

Juan Quemeda, University Politecnica Madrid, Spain

David Randall, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

John Riedl, University of Minnesota, USA

Anita Sarma, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA

Chirag Shah, Rutgers University, USA

Carla Simone, Universita di Milano-Bicocca, Italy

Hilda Tellioglu, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Loren Terveen, University of Minnesota, USA

Stephen Voida, University of California, Irvine

Suzanne Weisband, University of Arizona, USA

Volker Wulf, University of Siegen, Germany

GROUP 2010 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

GROUP 2010 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

GROUP 2010 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences