You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

ETRA 2002 Details

ETRA 2002 was held from March 25-17 in New Orleans, LA.

Table of Contents


General Chair

Andrew T. Duchowski, Clemson University

Program Co-Chairs

John W. Senders, University of Toronto

Roel Vertegaal, Queen’s University

Program Committee

Antti Aaltonen, Nokia Research Center, Finland

Wendy Ark, IBM Almaden, USA

Mike Byrne, Rice University, TX, USA

Martha Crosby, University of Hawaii, HI, USA

Mike Daily, HRL Laboratories, USA

Myron Flickner, IBM Almaden, USA

James Gips, Boston College, MA, USA

Joe Goldberg, Oracle, USA

Brooke Hallowell, Ohio University, OH, USA

Tom Hutchinson, University of Virginia, VA, USA

Aulikki Hyrskykari, University of Tampere, Finland

Poika Isokoski, University of Tampere, Finland

Robert Jacob, Tufts University, MA, USA

Keith Karn, Xerox, NY, USA

David Luebke, University of Virginia, VA, USA

Sohel Merchant, University of Iowa, USA

Minoru Nakayama, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

N. Hari Narayanan, Auburn University, AL, USA

Wilfried Osberger, Tektronix, USA

Carol O’Sullivan, Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland

Timo Partala, University of Tempere, Finland

Stefano Ramat, Johns Hopkins Hospital, USA

Carlo Robino, University of Pavia, Italy

Waldemar Rojna, Consultant, Poznan, Poland

Tom Schnell, University of Iowa, IA, USA

Charles Scialfa, University of Calgary, Canada

Trent Victor, Volvo, Sweden

David Wooding, University of Derby, UK

Daniela Zambarbieri, University of Pavia, Italy

ETRA 2002 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

ETRA 2002 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

ETRA 2002 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences