You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

DIS 2017 Details

Designing Interactive Systems 2017 was held from June 10-14, 2017 in Edinburgh, UK.

Table of Contents


Conference Chair

Oli Mival, Edinburgh Napier University, UK

Technical Program Chairs

Michael Smyth, Edinburgh Napier University, UK
Peter Dalsgaard, Aarhus University, Denmark

Workshops Chairs

Augusto Esteves, Edinburgh Napier University, UK
Brian O’Keefe, Farmingdale State College, State University of New York, US

Pictorial Chairs

Lone Koefoed Hansen, Aarhus University, Denmark
Andreas Unteidig, Berlin University of the Arts, Germany

Provocations and Works-in-Progress Chairs

Shaun Lawson, Northumbria University, UK
Preben Hansen, Stockholm University, Sweden

Demo Chairs

Erik Grönwall, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Iam Lambert, Edinburgh Napier University, UK

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

David Benyon, Edinburgh Napier University, UK
Paul Dourish, University of California Irvine, US

Student Volunteers Chairs

Emilia Sobolewska, Edinburgh Napier University, UK
Augoustinos Tsiros, Edinburgh Napier University, UK

DIS 2017 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

DIS 2017 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

DIS 2017 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences