You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

DIS 2006 Details

DIS 2006 was held from June 26-28 in State College, Pennsylvania.

Table of Contents


Conference Committee

John M. Carroll, The Pennsylvania State University

Susanne Bødker, Aarhus University, 

Julie Coughlin, The Pennsylvania State University


Program Committee

Victor Kaptelinin, University of Umea
Klaus Pohl, University of Essen
Kari Kuutti, University of Oulu
David Gilmore, Intel Corporation
Peter Wright, York University
Wendy A Kellogg, IBM Watson Research Center
Gary Olson, University of Michigan
Michael Smyth, Napier University
Morten Kyng, Aarhus University
Stuart Selber, Pennsylvania State University
Wendy A Schafer, Pennsylvania State University
Johann van der Schijff, University of Cape Town
Olav W. Bertelsen, Aarhus University
S. Shyam Sundar, Pennsylvania State University
John McCarthy, University of Cork
Ping Zhang, Syracuse University
Yvonne Rogers, Indiana University
Jean-Marc Gauthier, New York University
Jack Carroll, Pennsylvania State University
Giorgio De Michelis, University of Milano – Bicocca
Jan Gulliksen, Uppsala University
Francoise Detienne, INRIA
Yngve Sundblad, Swedish Institute for Computer Science
Gloria Mark, University of California, Irvine
Scott McCrickard, Virginia Tech
Clarisse Sieckenius de Souza, Catholic University of Rio
Jeanette Blomberg, IBM Almaden Research Center
Paul Moody, IBM Cambridge
Jodi Forlizzi , Carnegie-Mellon University
Konrad Tollmar, Lund University
Lily Diaz, University of Art and Design Helsinki
Colin Potts, Georgia Institute of Technology
Alistair G Sutcliffe, University of Manchester
Liam Bannon, University of Limmerick
Steven Haynes, Pennsylvania State University
Marc Hassenzahl, Technical University of Darmstadt
Phoebe Sengers, Cornell University
Gerrit van der Veer, Free University of Amsterdam
Warren Wake, Pennsylvania State University
Cecelia Merkel, Pennsylvania State University
Tom Erickson, IBM Watson Research Center
Teemu Leinonen, University of Art and Design Helsinki
Rick Koubek , Pennsylvania State University
John Karat , IBM Watson Research Center
Gerhard Fischer, University of Colorado
Jakob E. Bardram, Aarhus University
Michael Muller, IBM Cambridge Research Laboratory
David Benyon , Napier University
Mark Bergman, Naval Postgraduate school
Craig Ganoe, Pennsylvania State University
Ahmed Seffah, Concodia University
Gunalan Nadarajan, Pennsylvania State University
Julio Cesar Sampaio do Prado Leite, Catholic University of Rio
Volker Wulf , University of Siegen
Kentaro Go, Yamanashi University
Mary Beth Rosson, Pennsylvania State University
Patrizia Marti, University of Siena
Susanne Bodker, Aarhus University
Catriona Macaulay , University of Dundee
Masaaki Kurosu, National Institute of Multimedia Education
Antonella De Angeli, University of Manchester
Oscar de Bruijn, University of Manchester
Steve Harrison, Virginia Tech
David Frolich, University of Surrey
John Zimmerman, Carnegie-Mellon University
Erik Stolterman, Indiana University

DIS 2006 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

DIS 2006 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

DIS 2006 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences