You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

CSCW 2019

CSCW 2019 will be held from November 9-13, 2019 in Austin, Texas, US.

Table of Contents


General Chairs

Eric Gilbert, University of Michigan, US
Karrie Karahalios, University of Illinois, US

Paper Chairs

Airi Lampinen, Stockholm University, Sweden
David A. Shamma, FXPAL, US
Darren Gergle, Northwestern University, US

Workshop Chairs

Jessica Vitak, University of Maryland, US
Tanushree Mitra, Virginia Tech, US

Posters Chairs

Catherine Grevet Delcourt, Wellesley College, US
Joel Fischer, University of Nottingham, UK

Demos Chairs

Joel Chan, University of Maryland, US
Chinmay Kulkarni

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Shaowen Bardzell, Indiana University, US
Bryan Semaan, Syracuse University, US

Panels Chairs

Edith Law, University of Waterloo, Canada
Libby Hemphill

Communication and Outreach Chairs

Casey Fiesler, University of Colorado Boulder, US
Lindsay Blackwell, Facebook, US

Proceedings and Publications Chairs

Mauro Cherubini, University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Jacob Thebault-Spieker, Virginia Tech, US
Andrew Miller, Indiana University, IUPUI, US
Chiara Rossitto, Stockholm University, Sweden

Local Arrangements Chairs

Edison Thomaz, University of Texas Austin, US
Eshwar Chandrasekharan, Georgia Tech, US

Sponsorship Chairs

Sanjay Kairam, Twitch, US
Justin Cranshaw, Microsoft Research, US

Diversity and Inclusion Chairs

Silvia Lindtner, University of Michigan, US
Hilda Tellioglu

Design and Web Chair

Swapna Joshi, Indiana University, US

Accessibility Chair

Astrid Weber

Telepresence Chair

Elijah Joseph Weber-Han, Cornell University, US

Student Volunteer Chairs

Motahhare Eslami, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, US
Himanshu Zade, University of Washington, US

Student Reviewer Mentoring Chairs

Myriam Lewkowicz, Troyes University of Technology, France
Aleksandra Sarcevic, Drexel University, US


Matt Bietz
Liz Gerber

Lasting Impact Chair

Sue Fussell

Meta Chairs

Aaron Shaw
Neha Kumar

CSCW 2019 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

CSCW 2019 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

CSCW 2019 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences