You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

CSCW 2006

CSCW 2006 was held from November 4–8 in Banff, Alberta, Canada.

Table of Contents


Conference Co-Chairs

Pamela Hinds (Stanford University, USA)

David Martin (SMART Technologies Inc., Canada)

Program Chairs

Papers Chairs

Saul Greenberg (University of Calgary, Canada)

Gloria Mark (University of California, Irvine, USA)

Notes Chairs

Susan Fussell (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)

Kori Inkpen (Dalhousie University, Canada)

Panels Chairs

Genevieve Bell (Intel, USA)

Paul Dourish (University of California, Irvine, USA)

Workshops Chair

Lyn Bartram (Simon Fraser University, Canada)

Bo Begole (Palo Alto Research Center, USA)

Tutorials Chairs

Jonathan Grudin (Microsoft Corporation, USA)

Steve Poltrock (Boeing Phantom Works, USA)

Videos Chair

Sheelagh Carpendale (University of Calgary, Canada)

Interactive Posters Chairs

Karrie Karahalios (University of Illinois, USA)

Julie Rennecker (Case Western Reserve University, USA)

Demonstrations Chairs

Cory Sanoy (SMART Technologies Inc., Canada)

Ehud Sharlin (University of Calgary, Canada)

Doctoral Colloquium Chairs

Carl Gutwin (University of Saskatchewan, Canada)

Judy Olson (University of Michigan, USA)

Operations Chairs


Sylvie Noël (Communications Research Centre, Canada)

Proceedings Chair

Joerg Haake (FernUniversit�t, Germany)

Publications Chair

Amy Voida (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)

e-Publications Chair

Matthew Bietz (University of Michigan, USA)

Industry Liaisons

James D. Herbsleb (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)

Gary Olson (University of Michigan, USA)

Awards Chair

Jon Hindmarsh (King’s College London, UK)

Computing Chair

Gerald Morrison (SMART Technologies Inc., Canada)

Audio Visual Chair

Gerald Morrison (SMART Technologies Inc., Canada)

Student Volunteer Chairs

Jeremy Birnholtz (University of Toronto, Canada)

Laura Dabbish (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)

Local Arrangements Chair

Shannon Goodman (Smart Technologies, Canada)


Lyn Bartram (Simon Fraser University, Canada)

ACM Liaison

Brooke Hardy (Association for Computing Machinery, USA)

SIGCHI Liaison

Joseph A. Konstan (University of Minnesota, USA)

SIGCHI’s Adj. Chair for Specialized Conferences

Ian McClelland (Philips Digital Systems Laboratory, Netherlands)

CSCW 2006 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

CSCW 2006 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

CSCW 2006 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences