You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

CHI Play 2014 Details

CHIPlay 2014 was held from October 18–22 in Toronto, ON, Canada.

Table of Contents


Conference Chair

Lennart Nacke, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Technical Program Chair

Nicholas Graham, Queen’s University, Canada

Papers, Videos and Demos Chairs

Regan Mandryk, University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Florian “Floyd” Mueller, RMIT University, Australia

Works-In-Progress, Videos and Demos Chairs

Peta Wyeth, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Paul Cairns, York University, UK

Student Game Design Competition Chairs

Vero vanden Abeele, University of Leuven, Belgium

Bieke Zaman, University of Leuven, Belgium

Industry Case Studies and Panels Chairs

Anders Drachen, Game Analytics, Denmark

Ben Medler, Electronic Arts, USA

Courses and Tutorials Chair

Regina Bernhaupt, IRIT, University Paul Sabatier, Tolouse III, France

Michael Lankes, University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Austria

Workshops Chairs

Zach Toups, New Mexico State University, USA

Georgios Christou, European University Cyprus, Cyprus

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Anna Cox, University College London, UK

Drew Davidson, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Proceedings Chair

Louise Barkhuus, University of Stockholm, Sweden

Publicity Chairs

Kathrin Gerling, University of Lincoln, UK

Ben Kirman, University of Lincoln, UK

Zac Fitz-Walter, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Student Volunteer Chair

Victoria McArthur, University of Toronto, Canada

Local Arrangements Chairs

Pejman Mirza-Babaei, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Jessica Clarke, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Program Committee

Kevin Stanley (University of Saskatchewan, Canada)

Paul Cairns (York University, UK)

Joe Marshall (University of Nottingham, UK)

Ben Schouten (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)

Daniel Johnson (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)

Stefan Greuter (RMIT University, Australia)

Kathrin Gerling (University of Lincoln, UK)

Janet Read (University of Central Lancashire, UK)

Elizabeth Lawley (Rochester Institute of Technology, USA)

James Wallace (University of Waterloo, Canada)

Jussi Holopainen (RMIT University, Australia)

Conor Linehan (University of Lincoln, UK)

Mark Hancock (University of Waterloo, Canada)

Christiane Moser (University of Salzburg, Austria)

Katherine Isbister (Polytechnic Institute of New York University, USA)

Anna Cox (University College London, UK)

Rilla Khaled (University of Malta, Malta)

Anton Nijholt (University of Twente, The Netherlands)

Louise Barkhuus (Stockholm University, Sweden)

Pejman Mirza-Babaei (University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada)

Scott Bateman (University of Prince Edward Island, Canada)

Nadia Bianchi-Berthouze (University College London, UK)

Perttu Hämäläinen (Aalto University, Finland)

Staffan Björk (University of Gothenburg, Sweden)

Jonna Koivisto (University of Tampere, Finland)

CHIPLAY 2014 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

CHIPLAY 2014 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

CHIPLAY 2014 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences