You have reached the SIGCHI web archive. Switch to the new website view or email us if you have a question or feedback. We thank you for your patience while we complete our transition to the new site.

AutoUI 2019

AutoUI 2019 will be held from September 22-25, 2019 in Utrecht, The Netherlands.

Table of Contents


General Chairs

Christian (“Chris”) P. Janssen, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Stella F. Donker, Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Technical Program Chairs

Lewis Chuang, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany
Wendy Ju, Cornell Tech, US

Work in Progress Chairs

Duncan Brumby, University College London, UK
Ignacio Alvarez, Intel Corporation, US
Missie Smith, Oakland University, US
Shadan Sadeghian, Fraunhofer Institute FKIE, Germany

Workshop & Tutorial Chairs

Rebecca Currano, Stanford University, US
Valerian Meijering, Jaguar Land Rover, UK

Demo Chairs

Debargha (“Dave”) Dey, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
Pawel W. Wozniak, Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Doctoral Colloquium Chairs

Andreas Riener, Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt, Germany
Susanne Boll, University of Oldenburg, Germany

Video Chairs

Alexander Kunze, Loughborough Design School, UK
Sanna M. Pampel, University of Nottingham, UK

Diversity and Inclusion Chairs

Linda Boyle, University of Washington, US
Myounghoon (“Philart”) Jeon, Virginia Tech, US
Ronald Schroeter, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Shan Bao, University of Michigan-Dearborn, US

Student Volunteer Chair

Remo van der Heiden, Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Publication Chair

Sarah Theres Völkel, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany

Publicity & Web Chairs

Kai Holländer, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany
Ludwig Trotter, Lancaster University, UK
Annemieke San Giorgi, Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Visual Design Chair

Alexandra Bremers, Jaguar Land Rover, UK

Social Media Chairs

Fei Yan, Ulm University, Germany
Seulchan Lee, Yonsei University, South Korea
Sven Krome, Cornell Tech, US
Yumiko Shinohara, Kyoto Institute of Technology, Japan

Sponsorship Chair

Bastian Pfleging, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands

Treasurer & Local Assistant to Chairs

Ellen Rooseboom-Schinkel, Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Accessibility & Assistant to Chairs

Marianne Geelhoed

AutoUI 2019 Attendance

Select a region for detail.
Attendance category descriptions

AutoUI 2019 Income

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

AutoUI 2019 Expenses

Select a region for detail.
Finance category descriptions

Managed by Conferences